run with scissors
2003-06-09 ~ 1:02 a.m.

you wouldn't believe the thoughts in my head...

driving home from the sue party ellen's was surreal.

tires thrumming...skid row singing...

how could anything involving skid row be surreal you ask... yeah. it can.

when you are fucking crazy 'just a little unwell'.

it is almost a year. my mind skitters sideways and leaps from the nearest tall building at the thought. talked with emer today for a bit.

and all i can think about is all that i have let go.

and my clock is ticking. funny that it worked out this way.

i will be 28 on the first of july...

and all i can think about is that my statute of limitations is running out.

you have ten years in texas...starting from your 18th birthday.

not that i want to take them to civil court. not that i am seeking restituition. not that i can ever get back what i lost. not that they have anything to give me.

it has been almost twenty years since my mother left me standing in that driveway.

the least they could have done was let me have my food and my shoes.

i resent it because of what it made me.

more later...i don't feel like sharing so i am going to run with scissors.

want to see the scar?

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005