all is well
2004-04-17 ~ 5:00 a.m.

weary.

been sick for days.

leary.

but nimble quick and wary, my fingers came here of their own accord.

as a matter of fact, the rest of me is sleeping in another time.

the air is murky tonight. muddled water, and that is strange because the breeze blows true...

but i came here, tonight, in this one moment...

to forever remind myself that i adore you.

and i hope that you got something from me...anything. i hope there is still more to be had.

we should do breakfast when i am not so snotty.

and the other....that snippet of a conversation drifting through my fingers like the smoke i should not be exhaling...

i own my insecurities. they are both comfort and torment.

peace be with you tonight.

if these were to be my last words, i would not be happy. not at all content with what i have left uttered and half muttered.

they say that if things go fast enough, around and around, that eventually they become one thing.

i wish that for my mind and my fingers.

solace is a beautiful word.

much love*

)(

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005