drive me, crazy
2004-06-09 ~ 6:53 p.m.

not so vague, not so caring.

they go hand in hand. thunder with the power of rain.

rain that falls perpetually.

sideways/dances over streets/melts into ground

i wonder about you. not a you that knows or reads this. no, another you.

the you who holds depths of me unimagined.

and incidentally.

judging people on their judgement is a skill. have i told you i love you? for your skills?

mad skills. truly. not at all mad.

beauty walks the very ground where my feet tread some days. that is holy ground and you are my vision in psychadelic colors of oneness.

ctaching rain in flower petals to drink tomorrow.

i will forver think of you as i think of her.

her? ah. a girl nurse woman from missouri or memphis, once upon a lifetime ago.

i loved her much the same way. but that is nothing i haven't said before.

=/=

all dressed now. dried off.

and while i miss the sun, the storms don't torture me anymore.

but i still won't drive in the rain, on principle.

i am healing myself. healer - self, heal thyself.

i have been hurt, rolled up and run over, discarded, thrown out...

and made new again by my own despairing desire and power.

it is all a cycle. and i do love cycles.

=/=

your mouth pouts/lips turn/you moan

and you say to me, all tangled up with me and within me/you...

"you drive me crazy"

and i murmor in agreement and the dance goes on.

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005