synthetic is fine, when?
2005-05-08 ~ 10:45 p.m.

a tag line. that's funny, makes me smile.

i was thinking about hopscotch just now. i never really played hopscotch growing up, not many suitable places. i never understood how that game is played, so i just google'd it and learned quite a bit. i did not know it started as military training...or any of those other things really.

my mind is hedgy tonight, unwilling to be still. i am letting it go - no butterfly net today.

one of pablo neruda's sonnets (xi) has one of my favorite beginnings. ... "I hunt for the liquid measure of your steps."
but sonnet lxxix is, for me, always the truth.
"...so that our sleep might answer all the sky's
starry questions with a single key,
with a single door the shadows had closed."

i am going to bed now ...

sleep well.
)(*

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005