one more smoke
2005-05-18 ~ 1:31 p.m.

i enjoyed that. i might have seemed down or quiet, but i am just too solemn, too terrified of the glimpses that could become my reality.

i could maybe dare to dream another day that it won't just be some other thing that went some way. that it will be there. that you will be around.

i am listening to seven mary three sing "lucky" ...

"And if I stay Lucky then my tongue
will stay tied, and I won't betray
the things that I hide.
There's not enough years underneath
this belt, for me to admit the way
that I felt."

my week of waiting is done. now it is time to go, and wouldn't you know...i've got no idea what i'm doing.

i crave the release of sobbing and comfort. but now is no kind of time to be on the ground.

i'll absolutely be going down swinging.

=/=

"stockton gala days" is on my playlist. i love this song. it's a good song.

i just need to throw on my other shirt and i am ready to go.

yep. ready to go.

i think maybe one more smoke.


...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005