years later...
2009-04-17 ~ 3:15 a.m.

i no longer journal with any regularity, but i often find myself back here reading my own words...to remember.

it struck me as somehow fitting that my last entry for years was that sierra, my little princess, had died.

but since then... jazz, my eldest and the true matriarch, also had to be put to sleep. it was a tough two years of cancer for my dogs.
my mom had a stroke two years ago. tomorrow (today, actually) is her birthday...and she is also opening a new store. i am thrilled for her, but always worried about her blood pressure. yeah, so... there were also relations that went very awry...again. and relations that grew stronger and a few that were created. work has been a consistent roller-coaster, but very effective at distracting me. i moved east of white rock, love the house and the neighborhood. i am actually doing really good in most aspects.

so i went to jack's tonight to see elizabeth. saw her and cheri, heather, erica, shannon and wendy, kathy, lots of people...there was a toast to five years ago which was fantastic and funny. and one true thing worth noting is how much i do still enjoy the way you feel. we are all good huggers, but there is something addictive there. at least for me, you were right. i'll give you that. later on loren came, others left. we chatted, she beat me in pool (karen would be proud). i left to come home. am officially off tomorrow. i need to buy a dryer.

here's to the next year or three...who knows what may happen.

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005