country and kermit
2002-11-12 ~ 2:34 p.m.

you know...look at me, back so soon...

i just dropped dionne a note...because jo dee messina (GODS! i know...) is actually playing on my computer right now...and it doesn't matter which song it is, she reminds me of dionne. one too many nights at the round-up...stumbling two stepping and laughing and crying...or maybe way too few...

"...been on top of of the world and knocked on our ass...we lost touch...we lost in love....we lost our minds when things got tough...but,

beating time is a losing fight...

and i guess i'm doing alright..."

and you know...it doesn't actually stop with that song. i would be ashamed of my momentary lapse in music...but these songs remind me of how much i was hurting then...and how often she made me smile through it. those are good things. besides...seriously, how much would you be willing to pay to see me two-step?? *grin*

miss my little mexican too.

i would like very much to hear the kermit song from her...or to hear from her at all. so i sent her an email too...and am downloading the kermit song to add to my ever-fucked and ever-growing collection...

so...what are you guys up to today? how are you feeling? what are your thoughts on things?

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005