coming home...coming home...coming home
2002-08-28 ~ 11:27 a.m.

i will not let this ruin my day...i will not let this ruin my day. i will not let her ruin my day...even if she did wake my ass just as i managed to fall asleep.

in other news...around 8:07 i called my mom. no time like the present to break the bad news. $750 short on rent...that is where i end up. interesting. so i called the realtor man, and there are no other options. he isn't going to raise the rent any though, which is good news.

better news is that my mom's advice was to come home...today. so i 'negotiated' going home tomorrow...since that was the plan anyway. but i am gonna let her think this was all her idea. i am sly like that. and...you have a proper invitation now. i was hedging the issue of going home since she brought it up and i was not expecting that...and she said..."well, i think you should give mel a call and see what she is doing. do you think she might like to come with you? that might be nice for both of you." hehehe my mom is funny. but i have it in my head now that rice and gravy really can fix everything...even the rent situation.

so then around 8:30 i was newly motivated and being spurred by said parental unit so i tried to mow the lawn and ran out of gas. the gas can was empty. so now i have a half mown lawn. it looks like a really bad haircut. shit.

so then i came in and fell asleep on the couch...

and then the bullshit woke me up with it's overwhelming stench, and i will not let this ruin my day. so there was active banter...how polite of me...and then it abruptly ended.

and then...ahhhhh, the release. the pounding, the blood flowing strong and pumping hard. small explosions...oh! was that an aneurism or something? nah, twas just me remembering why i own boxing gear.

and that is it...i am going back to bed. sooner or later, i will wake up to her voice or her...and i will smile.

so mom, get to the store...company's coming! and dad, don't shoot the white dog just cause you haven't seen her before. i am almost excited...almost. won't really be excited until i get the balls to actually make the drive and am showing her my home...and hugging my mom. but still...i am coming home!!!

and...i got an email from a hester...and she just might be going home too! wooohooo

the lesbians and hester the molester take over porter city...hold on to yer hats, keep the youngun's inside and lock the doors!! the rednecks aren't gonna know what hit em!

we are going to the woods...we are going to the woods...chant it with me!

okay...delrium....bed....now.

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005