i said a prayer
2002-10-12 ~ 6:33 p.m.

i feel strangely crazed, trapped, and yet still subdued...

i walked around...

i sat on the couch...

then i lit candles and prayed aloud for the first time in many years...

there was a fleeting, fragile moment in the surreal mist where stone gave way to skin. soft and pliant, and there was a bird's heart beating wildly in my palm, pressed. and in that moment no shadows fell, and i held you firmly to me, naturally. you wove your way through me with the breaking. it was so nice to feel you in my arms again.

stillness followed the shattering of my brief second in another time. and so my mind will leave the scene, but i leave behind my arms...to wrap around you on nights like these. i leave my heart, for in its steady rythym flows the lyrics to a song my soul wrote about you.

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005