everyone needs a hug
2002-10-21 ~ 5:25 a.m.

"Here's to the good life or so they say

All those parties and games that all those people play

They tell me this is the place to be

All these beautiful people and nothing to see...

Sometimes I feel like something is gone here

Something is wrong here - I don't belong here

Sometimes I feel like a stranger in town

And I've lost what I found - it'll all turn around..."

this time last year was a sunday...ash and i had a fight, i had the day off because i had just gotten back from DC for the quality conference. it would be months before we finally out what was wrong with me, months before turtle man got the results of the mono test. months of really strong antibiotics, sleeping pills, breathing pills, anti-depressants...and insanity. i had just moved in to this house with ash. i had just rescued gizmo. i was emailing dorothy from home about an hr issue involving an agent. i was just looking at that email. i was just putting things in perspective. looking at all the months i floundered, all that has happened. ash lives in denton with her new girlfriend, gizmo still doesn't have his coat...but he is a big boy, and aside from wondering what my titer level is based on current sickness...i have still been smiling so much my face hurts. and 'taco bella' is one of the funniest things i have ever heard.

as i told doc, the house is being rebuilt, and the reception on my weather radio is good. swinging right, yes. i just woke up to take some nyquil and ended up doing this...back to bed for my achy self.

tonight i wish for nothing at all. *except being a little less sickly*

go give my cuddle bear a hug! we all need hugs. and you better go there, or i will kick your ass. yeah.

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005