focused on my playlist
2002-11-12 ~ 1:38 p.m.

"you are paranoid as you look me up and down...

and i am soaked in gasoline..."

stumbling awake...not really here nor there...

downloaded songs all night whilst i was sleeping...

have some cd's to mix for a mouse...

soon, the world will be overrun with mixed cd's made by carla...

just you wait.

"it's so damn sweet of you to look me in the eyes...

it's alright, i'm okay...i think god can explain..."

today is the lesbian fil festival. okay, so it is actually the gay and lesbian film festival...but tonight is strictly girls...starting with "american mullet"...which MUST be seen. closing with "girls, girls, girls!"

i have a lot of music...i tend to have so much music that it is quite overwhelming to find something to listen to. and it is only a little over 15 gigs...i can hold 100 more...(gigs, that is)

you know...the phone works both ways, comrade...you are (yet again) correct.

mel is right about so many of my favorite songs...and there are so many memories tangled in them...

and i like to leave things like that the way they are...yes, i do.

orange crush brings two tears and a stwisted smile...

adia would be a demolitions experiment today...

and so i am listening to a little mother love bone...

"chloe don't know better...

chloe's just like me...only beautiful...

a couple of years difference..."

no one is here to tell me to turn it off so am gonna hear the connells...*winking and grinning at mel*

"i've been mesmerized by a voice that crys...

well inside of me...

too loud to hold it down...and i believe i'm drifting..."

and no...there is absolutely no fucking point to this entry...

hell, i honestly just wanted to say "fuck"...so i created that sentence right there as a vehicle for my four letter word...

"w-o-r-k is a four-letter word...

there is so much that i know you can do..."

so back to the lack of a point...

i am smoking...still all raggled from bed...and going through my music...

so you get to come too! be excited, dammitt.

replacing comrade's cd collection was easy...she knew what was stolen.

mouse has no "stolen list" so i have to operate 'on the fly'...hehe

geek humor.

i need some self affirming songs...she is very self affirming. she made me say a "self affirmation" phrase yesterday...*shakes head*

so a while back i got distracted and now i am just going through all of my music to find what i want to hear right now...and that is a daunting task, as i have already said. are you paying attention? are you actually still reading this? *grin*

i have a lot on my mind...more often than not...i use music to deal with that.

"...it's the stuff that stirs me up...

and follows me away...

so write my name, and carry my picture...

there's nothing wrong...

i'm willing...i'm willing...

i will to lead you on"

i got it...woohoo...i have my themes.

cd's labels will be..."stuff", "other stuff"...and "more stuff"...

now i need to get my playlist off of this thing and get busy i guess.

need to shower...and find clothes...and do stuff.

"it doesn't matter, i'll probably get hit by a car anyway..."

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005