just one of those nights...
2002-11-11 ~ 11:27 p.m.

ever just have one of those nights?

"Stranger than your sympathy

This is my apology

I'm killing myself from the inside out

And all my fears have pushed you out

I wish for things that I don't need

All I wanted

And what I chase won't set me free

All I wanted

And I get scared but I'm not crawling on my knees

Oh yeah everything's all wrong yeah

Everything's all wrong yeah

Where the hell did I think I was

Stranger than your sympathy

I take these things so I don't feel

I'm killing myself from the inside out

Now my head's been filled with doubt

It's hard to lead the life you choose

All I wanted

When all your luck's run out on you

All I wanted

You can't see when all your dreams are coming true

Oh yeah it's easy to forget yeah

You choke on the regrets yeah

Who the hell did I think I was

Stranger than your sympathy

All these thoughts you stole from me

I'm not sure where I belong

Nowhere's home and I'm all wrong

And I wasn't all the things

I tried to make believe I was

And I wouldn't be the one to kneel

Before the dreams I wanted

And all the talk and all the lies

Were all the empty things disguised as me

Yeah stranger than your sympathy stranger than your sympathy"

~sympathy...gutterflower...goo goo dolls

remember why i liked them now...and they would overplay it and make me hate it again, but i don't listen to the radio for this very reason...

well, that and the brainwashing thought transferral. *putting on tin foil hat*

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005