checking in
2003-04-20 ~ 3:19 a.m.

happy easter...

i like easter. i like eggs. i do not like peeps...but i got her some.

so...let's see...

i went home.

my mother turned 60.

my brother chastised me for not having a job yet.

my other brother showed me where the tree limb fucked up the car.

my youngest niece launched herself at me and clung like a monkey.

my nephew is 16 and is 6'3.

my father was very quiet.

my mother wasn't so stern about my posture.

my mother beat me in pool.

she met quite a bit of my family.

she saw the scenes behind the stories of my life.

she rode a horse.

andy rode his horse...well, the horse he owns half of now.

we saw the baby horses.

it was too cloudy to see the stars.

it was pretty damn chilly last night.

we talked of burning monekys...but not real monkeys cause that'd be cruel...

which brings me to...

somehow, the calliers will spend quality time in jail for killing gods little creatures. fuckers. i can't even tell you about it. my mother didn't tell me, she just handed us the paper and told us to read.

and so we read about the cats...

the show cats. over a hundred of them. locked in a house and left to starve to death. no wonder the place is in arms. and are they in jail? nope...ludicrous. someone has to pick up this story and help them out...they have no resources as a town or county to handle something as inhumane as this.

fuckers.

there is so much i could say...about the fuckheads who killed the cats and about going home...but i am tired...and very much not okay...and yet okay.

it is strange, this place i am in. it is always hard to walk away from home...but the older my parents get makes it exponentially worse. and every time i swear...i will come back sooner. and every time it is a lie.

so i am going to bed cause i should have been there a long time ago anyway.

how are you holding up?

how are things in your world?

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005