listening to ani
2003-10-27 ~ 5:40 a.m.

thanks for the moment hester.

thanks for the after word muse, there was a time when i wrote everything backwards and upside down. i thought it was fun...maybe i was on to something.

tonight we have ani...

"...and generally my generation

wouldn't be caught dead working for the man

and generally I agree with them

trouble is you gotta have youself an alternate plan

and I have earned my disillusionment

I have been working all of my life

and I am a patriot

I have been fighting the good fight

and what if there are no damsels in distress

what if I knew that and I called your bluff?

don't you think every kitten figures out how to get down

whether or not you ever show up

I am not a pretty girl

I don't want to be a pretty girl

no I want to be more than a pretty girl..."

it is going to be an interesting monday.

~vampy

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005