end it early or not?
2004-06-28 ~ 3:21 a.m.

how much is it worth to you?

a tour de france 2000 usps cycling team jersey, still new with the nike tag.

200.00 right now to end my auction early. that is hard to pass up. but mainly cause the guy is going to tour de france and wants to have lance sign it. what a good reason, really.

oh, what to do...what to do? what do you think? *talking to no one*

i honestly figured i started it early enough, ending tuesday night to get it anywhere it needs to be via overnight express or international guaranteed before or at the start of the race.

and who knows how much it will end up going for.

what a dilemna for me. mom has been asking me about it ever since she sent it, but she didn't realize what it was. or how i was saving it. of course, i would never have known anyone would want to pay half of my rent for a jersey that originally sold for 89.95 four years ago. it is pretty though. i almost saved it ...just because. and then i remembered bills and such.

in other news, the phone was busy. all circuits going i imagine, between counties and cities and states.

i am restless. been reading so much lately, my mind is on overdrive. i might beat my books read in a week record. not that i have one of those. right.

this is a decent book. nice character development, sound medical terminology, good suspense.

i blame it for keeping me up so late and driving me back here for an excuse to smoke a cig.

yes i do, indeed.

well that, and the fact that my head hurts and my ears are ringing with craziness that has never been my own.

i am still happy. despite being miserable. despite myself. despite everyone else.

years ago trey gave me a great piece of advice, and i knew it to be true. but you see, much like muse guessed, i keep this place for myself.

i miss trey. that punk ass ought to call me.

thinking of the whole "future" thing that hester bought the sharp new suit for...

i found a lesbian book club near there that sounds like lots of fun.

i need some good stimulation. and fodder. and being in rooms with people who think.

oh...and i am going to have some drinks on my birthday week!

yes, indeed! i am going to celebrate being younger and wiser.

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005