365 days
2004-07-01 ~ 2:02 a.m.

thanks for the cards.

today was some pretty rough therapy. there were birds flying in the store when i went to pick up my rx. i thought at first i might just be 'seeing birds', but they were really there. it was strange. almost like picking up my rx outdoors. minus the rain.

i'm pretty beat. don't look for me around. i'll be hibernating until we hit dry land. oy. er. eh.

"I should have known. At your age, in a string of days the year is gone. But in that space of time, it takes so long. Because we can't make up for the time that we've lost, I must let those memories provide. No little girl can stop her world to wait for me."

stevie nicks and ani are all that is my playlist, but natalie merchant is living on my mind i suppose.

i do love that song. i love most things that will break your heart.

i can't quote it exactly...and i am too lazy to look...but in "the dark tower" lewis writes *in the flow of mad conversation* ... it's the discovery of the year! a man can't get to next year without going through 365 days first.

today is my day. hope it doesn't explode.

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005