hello sun
2004-07-10 ~ 6:03 a.m.

go back an entry for some serious rambling.

this is for one thought.

but two doses of the rx down and i can't not type. everywhere.

tonight...i took the air, the almost touching but not quite feeling of closeness, i took the silence and the theatrical suspense. i took the scent. the textures. the full upright position. the soft brushing against your cheek was chaste, please know. just trying to express the softness and tenderness that reside in me for a time untold beyond any experience.

and i painted it in to my mind delicately. light and shadows and their fleeting reminding me of emotions. the flowers, the leaves, the air, the sky, the softness, losing myself in a few brief and trembling seconds. looking up and thinking that has to be one of the dippers.

and suddenly i know my wish. the wish i didn;t have on my birthday, blowing out the candles on the cake too fast with terri on the phone held out to one side.

but the other, and it is my fault...my vocal chords freeze and i fumble everytime because...

well here...

most of february through may you are there. but these...these that stand out and i remembered the days easily enough to find them and i can recall in excruciating detail how they these words came to be formed.

"a few suspended moments framed in the exquisite knowledge of you. a lifetime of conversing on every little subject."

"believe in yourself. i would like nothing more than to bury myself in the scent of you for a while."

"but i came here, tonight, in this one moment...to forever remind myself that i adore you. and i hope that you got something from me...anything. i hope there is still more to be had."

"transplanted...the lines of you are art. sketched and shaded by hands with a long memory. i think of you wordlessly."

=/=

i watched the sun come up.

i think we shall try lucky number three.

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005