dawn intrudes
2002-06-17 ~ 6:38 a.m.

lost my place as i so often do...

found it again in the sunrise, only to know that i cannot possibly keep my perilous grasp in the stark realizations of daylight.

imagine me then, if you will...

i have the heart of a child. it is the first morning of a summer in a year i can't recall. i am holding a paper bag with fruity pebbles and a gallon of milk inside. i am holding it close, watching the morning fog creep in.

i have the mind in the early stages of destruction. i stand in the pasture at 3 am watching the mist roll slowly in...watch it swirl around my ankles finally, dropping to my knees in submission, it covers me...hides me.

i am much more, with many deaths and resurrections...but my moments of inception, birth, death and ressurcetion are all tangled up with the others and i get only so many pieces at a time.

i am in utero now, again. you summoned me...?

i watch things sometimes, distantly, if they interest me...

your mustard seed interested me...i listened to the mouth explain about faith. i am like the mustard seed, you see...a tiny sliver of inspiration birthed anew.

so.....hello

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005