poems for her
2002-06-19 ~ 4:45 a.m.

I would be a thief

To feel your lips

On mine.

Needs not exactly,

But wants that drive me.

I would stoop low

As low as you asked

To draw you into my space.

To feel you pressed

Against me.

I would let you take me

And say it is only so

Because I want so badly to take you

Perhaps a lie,

Though in that lie there is so much truth�

I just want you on me.

I have never moved

The way you move me

I have never felt so close

As when you were flush with me

On top of me, legs wrapped around you

I could have stayed there forever

Could learn to breathe you in

As essential to my being as oxygen

I have never been moved

The way you asked me to move

Funny how you talk with your mouth

Entwined with mine

I have regrets, so many

I fear to tell you how many

And what they are

Fear that you might run

And I would not blame you

Because I could consume you

Take you into me, all of you

I wanted to show you patience

I wanted hours of just kissing

You, your neck, shoulders.

I wanted days of sex and pleasure

And when it was over

I wanted to hold you tight,

I wanted you to know see

How I let you in

And I can never tell you,

I can�t even tell myself.

Your body is velvet to me.

Supple and yet so deliciously soft

I could watch you for hours

Seemingly in a trance

But my mind always moves�

Around images of you.

If I was forbidden

Kept away, as

I will be sooner or later

You will tire of me

My offerings will fall short

You will deny me

Whether with force or passively

I will take it

I will be content with what you have shared

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005