your words
2002-07-06 ~ 6:17 p.m.

I woke up to your words...

stumbled out of the gray fog, still unsteady and with movements memorized turned on my little computer.

ani is singing in the background, Out of Habit. it is funny, it is live and it is sad. it reminds me of me, but which me?

I got an update on the bar scene from ash. she was out last night, saw a bunch of our old friends. told them all we were still friends, nice of her. she saw bekka, and that is cool.

and i am so grateful for your words, they pulled me out of the sinkhole of sleep and dreams and took the sting out of new cuts and fresh footprints. they made doc's email easier to read.

gamey and wily...that is me. and one side wants to tell you that i am poison, but all of me wants to hold on to you. just feel you, your breath, your heartbeat, feel safe for a minute in a world that threatens to crash in on me. feel alive and as close to happy as i know with you...or just with your words on days like today.

thank you, beautiful one.

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005