blow me away
2002-10-10 ~ 2:53 a.m.

~tonight it is me and nothing ...else

i talked to just a few people today, as little as possible. got a little "leave me the fuck alone, even if i really would like to talk to you if only i knew what to say" mentality going on.

tonight i am incomplete. tonight i am a shattered fragment of bone. a splinter. tonight a strong wind or a stiff drink could blow me away or bury me forever.

there are four songs on my playlist, there have been all day. all stevie nicks. free falling, if you ever did believe, thunder only happens when it rains and talk to me.

i have sat here all day, except when ryan blessed me with his arrival, listening to these four songs and selling more and more stuff...

and all those things that i want to say - scream - will never be said. i realized that today, sitting here.

it is funny the things i won't or don't say, the things i won't discuss...because i don't want to potentially hurt someone else. it was so much easier to have a smooth surface. it was all such bullshit.

i told someone today that i was nothing of the person they used to know, the person that i used to be. and that it didn't bother me. it would bother me if i were. she didn't get it.

but i got something. something i needed to make it through another one ... and everything else.

i don't wonder that she didn't get it, of course. i am not daft. *smirk*

No more...let it play...

"...Dusty words lying under carpets

Seldom heard well must you keep your secrets

Locked inside hidden safe from view

Well, is it all that hard

Is it all that tough

Well, I've shown you all my cards now isn't that enough

You can't hide your hurt

But, there's something you can do...

...Though we lay face to face and cheek to cheek

Our voices stray from the common ground where they

could meet

The walls run high, to veil a swelling tear

Oh, let the walls burn down, set your secrets free...

...Oh, I can see you running...I can see you running

I can see you running all the way back home

I can see your expression when the phone rings

And I can see that you're thinkin' bout the same things

Is it all that hard

Is it all that tough

Well, you've taken all there is now baby

Isn't that enough..."

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005