i am subdued
2002-10-10 ~ 6:44 p.m.

i signed lease papers today...on a house i can't afford to stay in. and yes, i know i said i wouldn't do it...but i am just not in the mood to go anywhere right now.

stevie nicks is still playing...

and if no one minds, everything else that swims in my head right now, well...it's going to stay there.

it has been a week, and i will leave it at that. i wonder why i am shaking...must be the cold.

so again...let it just play...

"Now here you go again, you say you want your freedom

Well who am I to keep you down

It's only right that you should play the way you feel it

But listen carefully to the sound

Of your loneliness

Like a heartbeat drives you mad

In the stillness of remembering what you had

And what you lost

Yeah, thunder only happens when it's raining

Players only love you when they're playing

Yeah, women they will come and they will go

When the rain washes you clean you'll know, you'll know...

Now here I go again, I see the crystal visions

I keep my visions to myself

Well It's only me that wants to wrap around your dreams and

Have you any dreams you'd like to sell

Dreams of loneliness"

and it is gray and overcast...and now ash wants to talk to me...and now i really must go...

"All the vampires walkin' through the valley...

I wanna glide down over Mulholland,

I wanna write her name in the sky.

I wanna free fall out into nothin',

Gonna leave this world for a while.

And I'm free, I'm free fallin'..."

take care out there. it is a big, bad world.

...previously... ~ ...next...

content � tigereyedvamp 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005